Vacation Rentals

Glamping-Uzes

1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Share This
Printprint
Glamping-Uzes
If you like the idea of falling asleep under the stars and roasting marshmallows around a campfire, but the hassles of pitching a tent and sleeping on bumpy ground just don't do it for you, then glamping, the new term being used for upscale - or glamorous - camping, could be your ideal vacation.

Wild Yough is proud to introduce glamping to the beautiful mountaintop playground of Garrett County, Maryland. "Yough" is short for Youghiogheny River, a state designated wild and scenic river which runs through the heart of the property. The owners of Wild Yough split their time between this property and their home just outside Amsterdam in The Netherlands. They have stayed in many glampgrounds across Europe and Africa and are bringing those experiences, combined with a down-to-earth, Appalachian twist, to Wild Yough Glamping Huts.

The idea is simple - our glamping site will offer a true camping experience without all the hassles and fuss. With 350 acres of private ground, adjacent to thousands of acres of state park and forest, Wild Yough offers plenty of space to spread out, stretch your legs, watch the deer, and howl with the coyotes. You won't be packed into a row of RV's or tents where you can hear your neighbor snoring. You won't have to set up camp in the rain. And you'll never have to sleep on the ground! You'll have your own heated hut, warm soft bed, and private space for long evenings around the campfire. And our bathhouse and pavilion facilities are designed with comfort, cleanliness and relaxation in mind. .

We invite you to spend some time and explore our site, and better yet, book a vacation at Wild Yough and experience glamping first hand..


Rent the entire campground!!! Sleeping for 20, large pavilion, bath house - enjoy exclusive rights to your own private campground offering 4 huts, 1 Tipi, and miles of trails. Enjoy a 10% savings off the total charges. Do the math, this is an outstanding opportunity!

Some guests may find the Wild Yough Villa, located about a 10 minute walk through the woods or a short drive away to be a nice accompaniment to this Glamping experience. 10% discount applies to Villa reservation when coupled with a Glamping vacation. Check out the Villa by clicking here

check-in guidelines, differing from regular rentals

2 night minimum; 3 night minimum (9/17/2014-9/21/2014 & 10/8/2014-10/12/2014)
Minimum age is 19.
Guest responsible for complete cleaning, security deposit applies
Pet fee of $25 per pet if Fido coming along
Shared Bath house with up to 4 additional guests
Rate is up to 4 people in cabin/Tipi
Tent rate of $7/night applies to pop a tent in vicinity of cabin/Tipi
check-in day is Friday or Saturday; other arrival days may be accompanies for additional $20 surcharge
LINENS ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THIS ADVERTISED RATE. Blankets and pillows are provided. Guest can bring their own linens or pick up rental linens from Offlake Rentals for $20 (2 ppl, 1 bed) or $35 (4 ppl, 2 beds)
Ask reservationist for list of items provided at each cabin/Tipi. Certain convenience items are available for purchase from Offlake Rentals

  • Additional Bedding: Futon - Double
  • ASCII Whitewater: 10+ miles
  • ATV trails: Less than 3 miles
  • Bathroom BR1: Shared
  • Bedding rm1: Double
  • Biking: Nearby
  • Boating: 3 - 10 miles
  • Budget Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Covered Porch
  • Cross Country skiing: nearby
  • Deck Furniture
  • Deep Creek Lake: 10+ miles
  • Downhill skiing: 10+ miles
  • Firepit
  • Fishing: nearby
  • Golfing: Less than 3 miles
  • Grill: Charcoal
  • High Speed Internet: None
  • Hiking: Nearby
  • Horseback Riding: 3 - 10 miles
  • Hot Tub: None
  • Hunting: Less than 3 miles
  • Kayaking: Nearby
  • Night Club: 10+ miles
  • Offlake
  • Outdoor Games
  • Pet Friendly
  • Picnic Table
  • Place Servings: 4
  • Rafting: Nearby
  • Restaurants: 3 - 10 miles
  • Snowmobiling: Less than 3 miles
  • State Forest
  • Stove: Gas
  • Swimming Pool: 10+ miles
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tennis: 3 - 10 miles
Stayed in July, 2015
Left on Jul 30, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015 It was my first time glamping and I loved it! The huts seemed brand new. My fiance said he wants to live in one forever, comparing it to those tiny houses you see on TV shows because it truly does have so much room for storage. Everything was spotlessly clean, not even a cobweb, which really surprised me. We usually go primitive camping but this was definitely a nice change of pace. We still spent practically all our time outdoors but it's just so nice to crawl into a real bed at the end of the night. There is windows on all sides and so, acoustically, you still feel outdoors. I would definitely do again. But shhh....it's a secret. No, I wouldn't go again. It was terrible ;-) This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayed in October, 2016
Left on Nov 1, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 We loved Dan and Beth's glamping hut. Had great time. Everything you need except your sheets. Would suggest new lanterns, would have been very dark had we not brought our own All in all great place, nice bath house This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
$ Total
Taxes and Fees Included
Get QuoteBook
Rates shown are based on a 4-night stayshorter duration stays incur a nightly rate increase while nightly rate decreases for longer stays
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 877-389-9740
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at877-389-9740 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm Saturday and Sunday 10am to 2pm Closed Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info